What my dad taught me

Happy Father's Day!

On this special day, I want to share with you an important lesson my dad taught me in life.

My dad used to work for an MNC and earned a lot of money managing almost the entire company, with over 2,000 workers reporting to him.

I often wondered how he was able to manage so many tasks and people at the same time while still finding time to play golf and read books during his leisure time.

One day, driven by curiosity, I asked him, “Dad, how do you juggle so many things at the same time? Do you have more time than the rest of us?”

He laughed and replied, “I wish I had more time than others, but God is fair; we all have the same amount of time. I delegate most of the work to my subordinates and only spend time making important decisions they can’t handle. That’s how I increase my productivity.”

Although I couldn’t fully understand what he meant by that when I was young, I grew to comprehend the power of delegation and productivity as I entered the adult world.

Now, running my own business, although I don’t manage 2,000 people like my dad did, it’s even more important for me to focus on productivity using the power of AI to help me get things done faster.

The best part? I don’t need to pay AI a full-time salary to get my work done. 😝 

I hope you enjoyed learning from this newsletter and gained some wisdom from my dad’s experience.

Enjoy this special day with your loved ones, and don’t forget to ask your dad about his experiences so you can learn from him too! 😃 

Chloe Lin
Arigato Investor

Reply

or to participate.