I told her: "It's LAME..."

😅

Recently, I met up with my friend Joanne for lunch. She told me she wanted to start investing.

"What do you think about Nvidia? The stock seems to have a lot of potential!" she asked.

"It's a great company, but the price seems pretty expensive right now. How much do you intend to invest?" I replied.

"Yeah, I don't dare to put in a lot anyway, maybe just $2,000-$3,000," she said.

When I asked her how much money she had in total to start investing, she said she could afford to invest a six-figure portfolio.

I'm not sure about you, but this conversation really puzzled me.

I asked her, "Since you have a six-figure sum to invest, why do you only intend to invest $2,000-$3,000?"

"Because I'm very new, and I don't want to lose money in case the stock price drops," she said honestly.

At that point, I completely understood her concern. She was trying to protect her hard-earned money, and she didn't want the stock market to wipe out her savings. On the other hand, she knew she needed to start investing because putting money in the bank wasn't going to help her grow her wealth.

"Since you're only investing $2,000-$3,000, even if Nvidia goes up another 100% from here, you would only make another $2,000-$3,000 in profits. It's insignificant because $2,000-$3,000 can't make any significant difference to your life. Frankly, it’s pretty lame…" I said.

She looked disappointed with my reply.

Sensing her hurt, I immediately added, "Have you heard of Arigato ETF investing? Instead of putting your money into individual stocks like Nvidia which could go wrong, ETFs allow you to invest in a basket of good companies simultaneously. Even if one company goes bust, you're fine; you have the rest of the good companies making money for you continuously."

"But isn't it going to be very slow?" she asked.

"Not really. Some of the ETFs I hold have gone up close to 60% in the last year and a half. Plus, if you know how to combine options with ETF investing, it can accelerate your return more!"

"And because ETF investing is so safe and diversified, I dare to put in a lot of money in." I added.

I showed her my brokerage account and pointed out that I had only bought the ETF about a month ago, and even though it has gone up 'ONLY' 2%, it has made me over $10,000 USD in profits.

Now I could see her eyes light up, and during the rest of the lunch, I gave her an Arigato ETF Investing Masterclass, and taught her how to combine with options to accelerate her growth.

If you're like Joanne, completely new to investing and don't know the best way to start safely and grow your hard-earned money,

or if you've been struggling to get consistent results despite years of trial and error by yourself, I want to invite you to my upcoming Arigato Investing Masterclass, where I'm going to teach you step-by-step.

The ONLY Strategy You Need
To Make 15-20% Safely
Regardless Of The Market Conditions

Plus, Say Goodbye To:
* Complicated Chart Reading
* Grueling Hours of Stock Research
* Sleepless Nights Filled with Worry

The free masterclass is happening live on Saturday, June 1st (10am SGT). Due too Zoom limitation, only the first 100 people will be admitted to the room.

See you there!

Chloe Lin
Arigato Investor

Reply

or to participate.