I'm Poor

-

Recently, I went to the gym with my friend, a highly successful entrepreneur and investor. She told me something shocking.

"Rich people invest. Poor people save," she said.

My natural instinct was to challenge this statement, as I value saving while also investing most of my money.

"I don't think that's entirely fair to say. Even Warren Buffett doesn't invest all his money in the stock market," I replied.

"Where do you think he puts his cash?" she asked.

"In highly liquid, short-term government bonds like U.S. Treasury bills," I said.

"Then that's not saving anymore, that's investing," she emphasized, "That's why rich people don't save, they invest."

That conversation was truly thought-provoking for me. Reflecting on my own behavior over the years, I've gradually shifted from a "poor" mindset to a "rich" mindset.

Every dollar I earn now, I actively seek ways to invest it.

Even my spare cash doesn't go into a normal savings account anymore. Instead, I put it into high-yield liquid funds to make my money work for me, ever since my financial consultant friend Selena shared with me this good deal.

In less than three months, I've made $695.54 by putting my liquid cash to good use, SAFELY.

If you still prefer to save, I think that's perfectly fine. It's always a journey to gradually transform our mindsets. However, I believe it's important to be open-minded and explore better investment options to make your cash work harder for you.

You can reach out to my financial consultant friend, Selena, at +65 9236 6875. She'll be happy to help you get started. Just tell her that you’re my follower and she will be happy to assist you! :)

I hope this post offered you a different perspective on saving versus investing.

If no one has told you this yet, I want you to know that I believe in your ability to make the most informed financial decisions for yourself and your family.

I believe that you can always learn and become a wiser investor.

And you have the power to be the master of your financial future and live your best life!

I believe in you!

Chloe Lin
Arigato Investor

Reply

or to participate.