Thank You!

What I learnt from top fund managers

This morning, while listening to the latest podcast by fund manager Vitaliy Katsenelson, he brought up a concept that resonated with me deeply, not just as an investor, but as a person — Benevolence.

I've been reflecting on how the kindness of others has played a significant role in my growth over the years. My ex-boss equipped me with the skills I needed to start my own business. My family has been incredibly supportive of every path I've chosen in life. My favorite author, William Green, the best-selling author of ‘Richer Wiser Happier’, was so kind to grant me an interview, allowing me and my followers to learn from him.

So many brilliant minds have generously shared their investing wisdom through podcasts and books.

To conclude today's reflections, I want to share a quote from fund manager Gautam Baid’s latest book, 'The Making of a Value Investor':

“Do not compare yourself to others. The only person you need to be better than today is the person you were yesterday. Competing with others makes you bitter. Competing with yourself makes you better.”

As we strive to improve ourselves each day, let's also extend kindness and benevolence to ourselves and those around us. This will fuel our growth with happiness, bringing us the true joys that we need to compound our riches in life.

Through this newsletter, I also want to THANK YOU for your support of my work all these years. In return, I will continue to share a lot of free investing resources like my Free 2-hr Arigato Investing Masterclass and newsletter insights like this, helping you become a better investor.

Cheers to your financial success!

Chloe
Arigato Investor

Reply

or to participate.