Fund Manager wrote me a letter

I'm shocked to receive this...

During the recent Berkshire Hathaway AGM trip, where I flew to Omaha, US, to learn directly from Warren Buffett, I also had the honor of meeting fund manager Vitaliy Katsenelson, CEO of Investment Management Associates (IMA).

During the special Q&A, I managed to ask Vitaliy a question. And guess what? It wasn't about investing, but about life. I always believe there's so much to learn from a successful investor, not just how they manage their portfolio, but also how they manage their lives.

The famous quote by Martha Beck sums it up well: "How you do anything is how you do everything."

As I flew back to Singapore, I continued learning from Vitaliy through his new book, Soul In The Game, and have since gained immense life wisdom from it.

I even sent Vitaliy a message on LinkedIn, expressing my gratitude for his work and thanking him for enlightening me to become a better person.

To my surprise, he replied to my messages and told me I had inspired him to write about his trip to Omaha.

And here's his latest newsletter, where Vitaliy even dedicates a special section to me.

I cannot tell you how weird it feels to be turning into Dr. Spock and dispensing parenting advice. Or life advice in general. But she nailed what kids do to us – they transform us into better people. We have ideals for our kids – we want them to grow up to be good, honest, kind-hearted people. We try to instill these values in them, but at the same time we don’t want to be hypocrites; and as a result, we end up changing ourselves towards the ideals we try to infuse in our kids.”

That's the beauty of the Berkshire magic.

You get to cross paths with solid investors and humble people you never thought you'd meet in your life. But during the Berkshire Hathaway AGM, anything can happen, all thanks to the values instilled by Warren Buffett.

If you're wondering what the experience of immersing yourself in the Berkshire magic is like, go check out Vitaliy's latest newsletter.

I'm organizing another trip next year to visit Berkshire Hathaway together. I want to bring a small group of people (now 5 more spots left) to immerse themselves in the right environment, learn from the right people, and tap into the fund manager networks I've built up in the past two years, so we can meet them and learn from them up close.

If you're keen to join our Berkshire Hathaway AGM trip in 2025 and want to find out more details about it, check out the latest sharing I did here.

Apart from the trip details at the end, we also shared our top 3 learnings from the recent Berkshire Hathaway AGM trip and how we managed to increase our investment win rates.

Berkshire Magical Expedition 2025 Early Bird Discount

For a limited time, you'll get a Berkshire Magical Expedition 2025 Early Bird Discount, where with just a $1,000 SGD, you will receive a Berkshire Magical Expedition Voucher worth $2,000 SGD. 

This voucher will entitle you to a guaranteed spot in my upcoming Berkshire Magical Expedition 2025 (flight, accommodation, entry passes to events, local transportation all included), and you can use it to offset the final trip expenses.

The trip is tentatively happening from 27 Apr – 7 May 2025.  

100% Refundable

Should you wish to withdraw from the trip before official bookings begin (we will inform you of the final cost, at which point you can still decide if you want to join), the $1,000 deposit will be refunded 100% back to you. No questions asked! 

If you are interested in applying, please submit your details once the deposit is complete: https://rebrand.ly/arigatobrk

I can’t wait to level up together with you when we visit Berkshire AGM together! 

Chloe Lin
Arigato Investor

Reply

or to participate.